Our Leadership

Making a Difference…

Advancing Communities of Choice and Improving Lives

Elm City Communities (ECC) consists of the Housing Authority of the City of New Haven (HANH) and is governed by a 5-member Board of Commissioners and directed and managed by its Senior Staff.

Board Members

William Kilpatrick
Erik Clemons
Elmer Rivera Bello
Alberta Witherspoon
Resident Commissioner
Dr. Danya Keene

“We have a strong history of serving our community beyond the call of an average housing authority. But we don’t do it alone. Great work is joint work, and our team is committed to always showing up passionate and prepared.”

– Karen DuBois-Walton, President

Senior Staff

Shenae Draughn
Executive Vice President, Elm City Communities and The Glendower Group
John Rafferty
Senior Vice President of Finance, IT & Administration
Patricia Johnson
Senior Vice President of 360 Management Group, Co.

Questions or Comments